Tantric Sex – The Great Union.

An Excerpt from Daniel Odier’s Tantric Quest:

While we danced, Devi went to find the bottle of oil we’d bought at the market, and, all the time dancing behind me, she massaged my spinal column from the nape of the neck to the coccyx. Our dance became extremely slow. Devi told me to concentrate on the moon while her fingers came and went over my backbone. I had the impression that her movements melted my vertebrae, one by one, and gave them the suppleness of a single stalk that supported my body.

Devi sang, her voice never climbing above the lowest registers, and I had the sensation she was singing in the flexible cord of my back. I started shivering intensely, vibrating like a violin string, my gaze lost in the pale crescent of the rising moon. Little by little, these sensations would build and pass from the coccyx to my penis, which seemed a natural extension of my backbone. As during the first time, my penis became erect, arching toward the moon and this time my whole being shuddered, and I felt a sort of resonant humming that began in my spinal column and spread throughout.

Devi continued to massage me, never going below the coccyx. She stopped singing and began to breathe more and more deeply. I breathed with her, still fixed on the moon, feeling sexual excitement mount in me as if it crossed through the elements, entered through the soles of my feet, and traveled throughout my entire body.

The waves of orgasm swelled very gradually, accompanied by breathing, and three or four times I projected my sperm out into the night. Devi held me against her. I felt her warm body imprinted against my thighs, my back, my neck. I had climaxed without any direct sexual stimulation, and Devi took me in her arms, our bodies moving imperceptibly, united in the night.

‘Offer these lunar pearls to Bhairavi, the Great Shakti,’ murmured Devi.

One evening, Devi had me lie down on her blanket. She began singing while her hands, which she’d passed through the warm ashes, traveled up and down my body. She taught me the twenty-one secret energy points that are stimulated in massages and union rituals. I close my eyes and released myself to her caresses, which continued for hours. I felt each fiber of my body awaken to pleasure. The energy bonds grew little by little, and every part of me opened to all the others in a magical humming. My cells glided along in the stream of her voice, which played a part in my ecstasy. I began to vibrate like the string of a sarangi against the bow, and I emitted my own music. I felt the deep muscles of my abdomen relax and my legs shake. The strangest thing was that I had several orgasms followed by ejaculation, even though I had no erection.

I floated in sleep watching the beautiful face of Devi. I had experienced orgasm without direct sexual contact, orgasm without erection, and I suspected that I still had other discoveries to make.

A few days of leisure intervened between each of the diverse experiences that Devi put me through. They introduced me to a fundamentally different relationship not only with my body but with desire and possession of the other as well. Although Devi made me go through some intense erotic emotions, never did it occur to me to embrace her, take a turn at caressing her, or make love to her. I was completely absorbed in discovering another way of envisioning my relationship to the female, to the divine, to sexuality.

The next stage of my initiation into Tantric sexuality was even more strange. That night, near a good fire, Devi rubbed my body with oil and massaged me for a long time, sometimes brushing against my penis so that it became erect. Then, making me feel with her index finger the extremities of my deep stomach muscles, she asked me to breathe deeply enough to feel the air going from these points, near the pubic bone, to two points situated under the clavicle. That required extremely deep breathing, long and gradual, the effect of which was to make my penis go limp, its sexual charge dispersed throughout the entire body by the depths of my exhalations.

As soon as I stopped breathing this way, my penis grew hard again and was recharged with very localized excitation. After an infinite succession of these respiratory waves, I had the sensation of having a kind of dam around my penis, it’s floodgates opening as I wished, thus letting the waves of excitement spread into every hidden recess of my body.

For the moment, only the current of erotic excitement ebbed and flowed, but over the course of the nights that followed, I learned how the paroxysms of ejaculation could also be controlled by deep breathing, ebbing and flowing without the least frustration, since orgasm was really taking place but was not accompanied by ejaculation.

It must have taken about ten days for this stage to become a reflex in me. Each evening Devi introduced me to the most subtle sensations; then, using her hands or breasts or mouth, she slowly brought me to orgasm. At the moment of ejaculation, using her index and ring fingers, she pressed hard against the point situated between my anus and perineum or on another point three finger widths above the right nipple. I think had a violent orgasm without the slighted trace of ejaculation.

Then, slowly, she brought me right back to what had seemed an insurmountable threshold, making me discover pleasures more and more intense, eliciting a series of orgasms during which I lost not a single drop of sperm.

Over the course of the nights that followed, Devi taught me to achieve the same results myself without the finger pressure, simply by controlling my breathing and relaxing my deep stomach muscles. At first there were a few accidents to which she responded with laughter. The reflex wasn’t established for some days, but soon I succeeded in controlling ejaculation during totally free orgasms by myself. And believe me, this had nothing in common with the dreary coitus reservatus, contrary to what certain Tantric scholars claim.

In the beginning, Devi paused briefly at the moment of climax; then, little by little, she continued her stimulation, increasing the pressures of her tongue and her mouth as if to evoke my orgasm despite my deep breathing. Many times, she succeeded in making me come, which amused her to no end.

It was only after a good month of these very Indian games that I achieved the mastery necessary to practice the Great Union.

– Daniel Odier, from Tantric Quest.

~ by revolutionwithin on March 31, 2011.

Leave a comment