I Am Lost.

10382155_10152328088360141_2114973138650050022_n(2)

They say the Buddha sat under a tree…
and let the whole world come to him…
this is not literal,
and yet in some magical way,
it is entirely literal.
 
I have to be at peace with myself –
Even if I am not out on an invigorating pilgrimage,
Where the strings of my essence merge with
the potent lay-lines across the world…
Experiencing the sunsets on the clifftops…
Where divinity once stood in flesh…

I have to be at peace with myself –
Even when hung tight, and crouched
like a fetus in the corner of the room…
A shadow of something fragmented…
Strolling through hell…
A God in Ruins…
 
I have to be at peace with myself –
Even when smouldering with exaltation,
Even in the face of abject degradation,
Praised for being of luminous caress,
Taunted for being the butt-of-all-jokes,
Loved for being truth undercover…
Hated for such circumstance…

And then I fell into a dream:

I am lost…
I have no idea where I am at all…
I try to find a place-mark… turn 360 degrees
and come face to face with the beach…
The Sea!

Staring back at me,
is the most breathtaking Mahavishnu temple I have ever seen…
There is no such temple on Earth with as majesty an architecture…
This surely must be a dream!

The temple is barely touching the sea…
and yet stands elevated…
the inner walkways are surrounded by pools,
the water barely cascades over the walkways…
The cliffsides surrounding the temple
are made of sandstone,
and the architects had taken years
to carve out the cliffs
into towering domelike…
fountains, swimming pools…
massive…
MASSIVE…
curtain like cascades…
surrounding the temple…

Its so easy to get lost in it…

Then I remember,
In a temple such as this,
Rare and out-of-this-world…
What would Vishnu look like?
Where is my beholding?

Curiously I take
An energetic journey
Into the innermost Chamber
Of this Celestial Vaikuntha…
And come face to face…
With Vishnu and Lakshmi
Lying on the Great Snake
In the Ocean of Milk…

I stand raptured…
An indescribable astonishment…
Gently filling the space
of my human emptiness…
Unable to turn away…
My eyes…
Oh – my – eyes…
My blessed eyes…
From this enchantment…

This Idol –
Of Vishnu and Lakshmi caught
In that exact moment
Where they lie back…
Ecstatic and exhausted…
After intense sex…
Their clothes disheveled…
And their faces innocent
in some divine bliss…
Even the snake…
Even the milk…
Is Bliss.It is not the sex that has me frozen…
It is not this intimate, private act…
That is on display…
That has me frozen…
Whilst love seeps into my darkness…

It is that everything about it…
Every single thing.
Is incredibly pure.

Purity itself.

Then Durga whispers in my ear;
“Vishnu and Lakshmi
Are pure satva.
Are never regarded sensually…
Unlike Shiva and Parvati.
But they show you this part of themselves now,
Because you are pure of heart…
You will understand.”

I have to know Mahavishnu’s bliss.
The entire world,
And everything in it,
Is within Me.

~ by revolutionwithin on July 8, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
